Skip to content

7 Affirmations To Heal & Balance Your Chakras

Hayley Mermelstein, LAc
January 30, 2015
Photo by Shutterstock
January 30, 2015

Over 15 years ago, my teacher Tom Tam, an acupuncturist and energy healer, picked up an acupuncture doll and began tapping on specific acupuncture points with a magnetic hammer. Lo and behold, as he tapped the doll, the person who he was working on at the time actually felt a miraculous, energetic shift in their body. This tapping technique began spreading all over the country and widely became known as Tong Ren.

As a healer myself, I was of course intrigued and decided I needed to learn this mysterious, yet remarkably simple energy healing technique. When I first learned how to do Tong Ren, my initial thoughts were: this is too crazy and out there, even for me! And truth be told, I am known for being pretty "out there."

Quite frankly, tapping on a doll to heal a human seemed far too weird — kind of like Voodoo.

Slowly however, the technique began to grow on me and I started practicing Tong Ren. And to my utmost surprise, people actually felt it! They felt the energy I was channeling, and they experienced shifts in their body and mind as well.

I was so inspired, that I developed an entire healing system based on Tong Ren and called it: Tong Ren Chakra Balancing.

This energy healing technique involves tapping onto the seven chakras of a Tong Ren doll with a magnetic hammer, for the purpose of balancing the chakra system. When the chakras comes into greater alignment, all aspects of life can come into greater alignment as well.

You can use this technique to balance your own chakras, or even the chakras of another person. The Tong Ren doll is simply an energetic representation of whomever it is you are treating.

When you tap onto the chakras of the Tong Ren doll with the Tong Ren hammer, you say an affirmation for each chakra. As you tap on each of the seven chakras, you would say an affirmation for each chakra.

Here are seven affirmations you can use on each of the chakras as you tap on your Tong Ren doll with a hammer. If you don't have access to a doll, you can just use these affirmations on yourself by visualizing the corresponding color of each chakra.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara): "I am disciplined. I attend to my mind, body and spirit everyday."

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) "I am filled with creativity."

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): "I accept myself completely."

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata): "I am a radiant being of light and love."

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): "I am fully expressive. I express myself fully and appropriately."

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): "I am wise."

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): "I let go and I trust the process of life."

Although this may seem like a simple technique, it has amazing power to balance and align your chakra system and improve the overall quality of your life.

Hayley Mermelstein, LAc author page.
Hayley Mermelstein, LAc

Hayley Mermelstein, LAc, is a licensed acupuncturist, energy healer, health coach, and founder of the healing system Tong Ren Chakra Balancing (TRCB). She is also the author of the book Tong Ren Chakra Balancing where she explores the power of balancing the chakras and introduces a new and innovative healing technique for promoting greater alignment. For more information please visit her website and sign up for her newsletter. Also feel free to join her Facebook page.