7 Ways to Follow Your Passion Fearlessly

Five years ago, I was a successful architect working in New York City when a series of events (divorce, surgery, and being run over by a car) shifted my life in a huge way. 

At that time, I didn’t understand why so many “bad things” were happening to me, but now I see this all as a miracle and the best gift I ever received.

Thankfully, my mom (who is always my guide) gave me a Soul Memory Discovery session. I knew nothing about it, but I was desperate and willing to try anything.

The idea behind this process is that our cells hold memories of everything we've ever experienced and these memories create negative and limiting beliefs, causing pain and distress in the present, unless we identify them and replace them with new, expanded beliefs.

The Soul Memory discovery process brought amazing clarity to my life: my lesson was to LOVE MYSELF.

You may be familiar with the idea of "loving yourself," but back then it was new to me. I'd gotten used to seeking love and approval in others. As a result, I wasn’t living my dreams, but doing what I thought I was supposed to do. I had a great job, and a Columbia University degree. I was married to my college boyfriend, and everything seemed to be perfect. However, I was sad and didn't feel like I had a purpose.

I was so intrigued by this whole process that I decided to train as a Soul Memory Discovery facilitator and haven’t looked back since. It was the stepping stone for me to pursue my true calling: to bring health, happiness and love to people.

I became a reiki master, yoga instructor, and finally, a holistic health coach. What was once a hobby and a dream became a reality, a way of life that felt so good.

How did I know what my calling was? By consistently spending time listening to my intuition through Soul Memory Discovery sessions, yoga, reiki, meditation and journaling, basically, by nourishing my spirit.