3 Simple Steps To Manifest The Life You Want

Photo: Stocksy

Do you have trouble achieving your goals? If you don’t see results immediately, do you lose some of that initial excitement and energy?

You aren’t the only one who has these struggles. I’ve hit these same roadblocks several times. I was a finance student in Manhattan when I decided to quit my promising Wall Street career to pursue my passion for spirituality. Now, working in the spiritual arena, I’ve learned a lot about manifestation.

Here’s the key: Only when you can remove the obstacles blocking your path can the spiritual and terrestrial success align within you.

In my experience as a spiritualist, I’ve come up with a useful method to help searchers move forward in their journeys. I call it the three “I’s.”

1. Invoke:

Invoke your doubts and questions.

Don’t bury your questions. Don’t sit on your doubts. The greatest belief sometimes rises from doubts. There are no right answers in spirituality, but every question is the right one.

Question your spiritual teachers, society, religion, government, and most importantly, yourself. When you invoke these questions, you take the first step toward breaking your conditioning. Every question doesn’t need to have a perfect answer — acknowledgment is enough to start making progress.

Arrow Created with Sketch. Article continues below

2. Invite:

Invite your anger, ego, desire, greed, and attachments.

We are often told that anger, ego, desire, and greed aren’t good. We are told to avoid these elements. But if you try to get rid of them, you’re running away from your humanity. These elements are a part of all of us. I haven’t met anyone who doesn’t feel anger or desire.

By treating these elements as enemies, they become obstacles — sinful and undesired parts of your existence. When you shift your perception, you develop a deeper understanding of your reality. You are no longer bound by society’s definitions.