As a personal trainer, I've spent much of my life helping men who want to improve their athletic performance — and enhance their sex lives. I always say, your workout is the best way to cultivate the tools you need to improve your sex life. I have found that the three top things any man can add to his workout to increase his and her sexual satisfaction are:

1. Train like a warrior.

A woman wants a man who can handle his business, in more ways than one. This doesn’t mean you need to be a football player or mixed martial arts (MMA) fighter to score points, it just means that training like one has its benefits.

Option 1: Train in combative or contact sports regularly: MMA, boxing, football, rugby, etc. Even if you’re just going through the motions in a practice or training setting, it’s enough to bring out your inner warrior.

Option 2: You can achieve a similar effect by using cardio intervals that mimic a boxing match or MMA fight. Run full out at 80 percent of your maximum effort for three minutes and walk for one minute, for three to 12 rounds; or you can run at 80 percent of your max for five minutes and walk for one minute, for three to five rounds.

ADVERTISEMENT

Condition your body as if you were training to fight. It will awaken something powerful within you, both hormonally and spiritually.

2. Train for power and stamina.

Lifting heavy weights has proven to increase natural testosterone and human growth hormone (HGH) levels. Adding some of the foundational powerlifting movements into your routine will not only increase your testosterone and HGH levels naturally, it will also let you feel the fullness of your masculine prowess.