It's a pretty straightforward truth: the more freedom you have, the happier you are. And the happier you are, the better life feels! Almost five years ago, during my busy and overwhelming corporate career as a marketing professional, I set out to find more freedom in my life. These are the 10 steps I took to make it my reality! With the New Year upon us, why not start now?

1. Create your perfect day.

If today were your perfect day and you had all the time and money in the world, no agenda, no schedule and nothing planned, how do you feel when you wake up? Where are you living? What car are you driving? What are you doing? Who are you seeing?

You need to feel this perfect day constantly, because one day, it will become your reality. Gaining clarity is the first step toward freedom.

2. Develop a specific vision.

ADVERTISEMENT

Think of doing what you truly love, then imagine what that will look like in one year, five years and 10 years. What action steps do you need to take right now (even if they might seem like the hardest thing in the world) to get yourself closer to living your vision?

3. Declutter the space around you.

Write down all of the areas of your life that have significant meaning to you, or activities that occupy a lot of your time. When you think of these, do you feel ease and flow, or do you feels suffocated and held back? Decluttering allows you to let go of everything that's holding you back and creates space for new amazingness to flow into your life!

4. Find a success mentor.

I'm so grateful that I found my mentor at the age of 26. She was living the life that I'd always dreamed of. She was financially free, owned her schedule and was traveling the world, while mentoring women on how to step into their full power. She was where I wanted to be, and the only way for me to achieve the same, I had to be 100% coachable and willing to learn from her!

5. Lose the debt.