5 Things People Living Their Purpose Do Differently

5 Things People Living Their Purpose Do Differently Hero Image

The goal of finding a purpose is a pretty common one these days.

Many women who come through my doors have been doing the recent graduate job thing for a few (and some, for a few more) years and are feeling the repercussions of never having tuned into their own inner wisdom to discover their purpose.

As a life coach, I would say that about half of my clients come to see me because they feel bored, restless, anxious, lost, or stuck in their lives. They feel like they lack purpose. This is true, by the way, for how people feel about their careers but also for how they feel about their romantic relationships and friendships.

Lacking purpose is like lacking spark.

The pain of feeling either dispensable or empty is something an immense number of people are suffering from.

ADVERTISEMENT

Nobody wants to feel like they don’t matter or like they're not adding value to something that is meaningful. But we are never taught how to do the inner-work, how to ask ourselves the questions that truly matter, because we are so busy hustling around trying to find a job. Or busy buying into the idea that work is just work and that it’s not supposed to be fun. Or, perhaps, feeling like relationships are just hard, and letting go of the idea of a romantic spark.

So if you are reading this post, I think it’s safe to say that there is a part of you that does seek more, whatever that may mean to you.

Having purpose is a non-negotiable if you want to lead a beautiful life, dwell in positive relationships, and feel empowered in the decisions you make.

So the bigger question is: what do people who have a sense of purpose do differently?

1. They don’t wait for purpose to come around.