9 Principles For A Harmonious Life
You May Also Enjoy

7 Ways Yoga Gives Me An Edge In Silicon Valley

My lifestyle allows me to live between two worlds. I work in tech, and I'm a yoga junkie. When I'm in yoga class and I mention that I work in online venture capital, I often note people’s slight Read

We all need support to be more present, balanced, and available each day, and to nurture ourselves in the midst of life’s demands. According to the philosophy of Breema, a holistic system that uses movement and touch integrated with universal principles, there is an all-inclusive harmony, which is preserved by the dynamic interaction of the Nine Principles of Harmony. By becoming familiar with these principles and developing a working relationship with them, we can increase harmony in all aspects of our lives.
Let’s start with:

Body Comfortable: At any moment you “check in” with yourself, you’ll find there's something small you can do to make your body more comfortable. As you continue to work with this seemingly obvious principle, you'll discover an unfolding depth to it that never ends. For example, you may find out that your body isn’t truly comfortable when your mind or emotions aren’t. Going deeper, you may see that the people around you have to be comfortable, too, in order for you to really be comfortable. 
This naturally leads into another of the Nine Principles: Mutual Support. Working with this principle, you find that when all the parts of the body support each other, you function better. Going a little deeper, the mind has to support the body, and body has to support the mind. In true giving, you simultaneously receive.